Uncategorized

My 1st blog post… Ever

 

So I’m sitting here thinking about what the heck I am supposed to write for my very first blog post. I’ve never done this before and let’s be honest- it’s a little overwhelming. A little like the About Me sections on all those Social Media sites.

When I decided to start a blog I hit up my best friend Google , ok really Pinterest, to start reading about all of the dos and don’ts of the Blogosphere. Let me tell you- there are a lot. If I want to make my blog stand out I need to have x number of posts before I go live, I should have x number of words to have my post show up in search rankings, I should offer my readers something of value that draws you in and engages you so that you might feel compelled to read all those prepared pre-live posts.

I got out my Handy Dandy Notebook (did you see what I did there? Blue’s Clues baby!) and started making lists, a lot of lists.

And then I sat back. Looked at the mess I had spread out and thought “Yeah right”. See here’s the thing: I try REALLY HARD to be organized. I have a binder/ spreadsheet/ printable for everything. In reality though the thoughts in my brain whirl around like spaghetti in a hurricane. It can be almost guaranteed that at least once a day I will get lost in a tangent. So, while I am super glad I read all of those dos and don’ts, I don’t know if I will be able to follow all of the rules.

What I do know is that I am really excited for this new blogging journey. I hope that if you have stumbled on my first little post that you hang in there with me. I will eventually settle into my groove and then you and I will have all sorts of great meaningful conversations about important things. Like wine. And lots of yummy food. And our addictions to Hobby Lobby, Michaels, Etsy and Amazon. And maybe a couple of the more serious topics thrown in here and there. But first I need to go and clean up my mess 😉

Leave a Reply

