Uncategorized

Where Fairies Play

 This week’s photo challenge came at the perfect time. The first time I felt the connection with the woods I was 18 years old. I grew up surrounded by desert mountains and the secret places I found beneath the trees spoke to something in me. The first time I visited the Pennsylvania woods in the fall though, I fell in love. 

The Navajo have a proverb: Stay Quiet and the Earth will Speak to you.

This year I’m missing the woods in the fall. I’m missing the quiet. Standing on the rocks overlooking the river you can actually feel peace. I don’t know if those woods will be where we put down roots after this Military Life but I do know that magic lives there. 

3 thoughts on “Where Fairies Play

Leave a Reply

